• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
What is an Athletic Trainer?

Athletic trainers are health care professionals who collaborate with physicians and other health care professionals to provide preventative services, emergency care, clinical diagnosis, therapeutic intervention and rehabilitation of injuries and medical conditions. For more information regarding the profession of Athletic Training visit the NATA.

Proudly created by sharrihjackson.com

Honors & Awards

CONGRATULATIONS to those who have been honored for their dedication to the profession of Athletic Trainers as well as the Oregon Athletic Trainers Society! The service and leadership they have provided are greatly appreciated and we are honored and privileged to be following in their foot steps. Thank these mentors for all their hard work!

Awards Nomination Forms and Information  >

OATS Hall of Fame

Read Honorees' Bios  >

Class of 2019

Kathi Stotts

Class of 2018

Erin Cramer, Cari Wood

Class of 2012

Dave Sherden

Class of 2011

Tara Lepp

Class of 2010

Jim Wallis

Class of 2009

Deborah Cagle

Inaugural class of 2007

Dean Adams

NWATA Hall of Fame, NATA 25 year award-1997

Russ Cagle

NATA BOC president from 1998-2002

Richard Irvin

NWATA Hall of Fame

Ken Kladnik

NWATA Hall of Fame, NATA Most

Distinguished Athletic Trainer-1997

Jerry Krummel

NWATA Service Award

​NATA's Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer

2013  Mark Hoffman, ​Tara Lepp



NWATA District Directors Award

2012  Jim Wallis



NWATA Service Award

2010  Jim Wallis, Bryce Gillespie

2009  Jerry Krummel

2006  Shelly Jones



Educator Award (eliminated after 2010)

2010  Dale Isaak, George Fox

2009  Mark Hoffman, Oregon State Univ.

2007  Dave Sherden, Franklin High School

2006  Greg Hill, Linfield



OATS Service Award

2019  Greg Hill



OATS Ally Award

2019  Dr. Brad Butler and Dr. Michael Koester

2018  Dr. Mark Colville


OATS Young Professional Award

2019  Ryan Rockwood

2018  Dustin Girard


Dana Bates

Committee Members

Cari Wood

Amy West

Committee Chair
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram